RSS

Sautéed Sweet Potato Greens

31 Aug

For Box 6 I failed on the sweet potato greens AGAIN. They look fine until one day they are suddenly brown and weird. Or maybe that’s if I miss three days….

The point is, I was NOT going to let them go to waste for a THIRD time. I sautéed the greens (just the leaves, not the stems) in some bacon grease with a little salt and we easily finished the whole big bunch that came in our box on Tuesday.

Food from the box | Sautéed sweet potato greens

We had the greens with some baked sweet potato fries and baked chicken strips. It wasn’t planned that way, but I guess my subconscious wanted them together. My Designated Dishwasher and I both thought it was funny.

Is there anything that you struggle to use up, even though there are tasty things to be done with it?

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2014 in Using ingredients

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
