RSS

Box 5 – Week of July 28

30 Jul

When my box came today, I had to do a sad thing. Go to the fridge and make room… because there were things that had become inedible hiding in the vegetable drawer. That’s why my mom calls in the “vegetable rot drawer” – when it’s closed, sometimes it’s easy to forget that they are hiding in there. Today it was a banana pepper, two little squashed, a bell pepper and sweet potato greens that were sent to the dumpster. This blog is supposed to remind me not to do that! I’ve put updating this blog on my calendar now, so maybe that will help?? We can hope.

Today’s box is beautiful! Do I always say that? I may need more adjectives… It smells fantastic due to the spearmint in it. 

More eggplant, yay!

More eggplant, yay!

Today we have: 

Canteloupe (still muddy!), okra, sweet potato greens
Onions, jalapenos, sweet peppers, butternut squash
Spearmint, eggplant, yukon gold potatoes

I know that the last sweet potato greens died, but it wasn’t because they were bad, I just forgot about them. I ate some! I’ll do better this time, I swear.

Any ideas on what to do with the spearmint?? It smells wonderful, I want to think of something fun.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2014 in Box contents

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
