RSS

Box 3 report card

22 Jul

Box 3 Report Card

Basil – Used some, dried the rest. Waiting in the cabinet for me.

Onions – Used one of them, but there is another left… at least they save well!

Watermelon – Sliced and eaten! Half way. Some is left in the fridge…

Cucumbers – Drank some as part of an agua fresca (I should have added mint!) The rest are in the fridge as refrigerator pickles (I added some of the serranos from the basic idea found in this recipe and this one, but this one looks good, too!) I realized I hadn’t tasted them yet, so I just made a quick test and they are tasty! The skin is a bit thick, but I think that is just the kind of cucumber. I also used some dill that I had dried from a previous box. I may try this with Box 4’s okra, too…

Spicy Garlic Dill pickles

Spicy Garlic Dill pickles

Peppers – Banana peppers and bells eaten with hummus. Serranos used in foods and slipped into the pickle jar.

Tomatoes and eggplant – Used up in zaalouk!

Okra – Grilled!

Squash – partly used…. one of those little guys may be going bad, though…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2014 in Box report card

 

Leave a Reply

 
