RSS

Turkey zucchini basil ‘sauce’

02 Jul

In trying to use up all of Box 2’s squash, I thought of this and it turned out well! I also added basil from Box 3. I also tossed in garlic and some onion from Box 2, it was great. Served over left-over brown rice. I freeze my rice in single portions as soon as I realize I’m not going to use the whole thing, then it reheats really well in the microwave.

Turkey zucchini sauté

Turkey zucchini sauté – I hadn’t cleared all of the veggies from the counter, so it looks extra fancy

Since I have more cucumbers than I know what to do with from the CSA, and my mom suggested hollowing out a cucumber instead of sandwich bread, here is part of my lovely lunch today! I had already thrown in some left over couscous before reading her suggestion, so that is the added grain.

turkey and zucchini in a cucumber cup!

turkey and zucchini in a cucumber cup!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2014 in Using ingredients

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Turkey zucchini basil ‘sauce’

  1. Shannon | JustAsDelish

    July 5, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    Thanks for sharing what you do with your CSA box. great tips and recipes. I like using cucumber as a bread replacer too

     

Leave a Reply

 
