RSS
Image

Panzanella salad and turkey meatballs

18 Jun

Panzanella salad and turkey meatballs

We had planned to make spaghetti with a turkey bolognese sauce for dinner, but when I saw the tomatoes in the CSA box today I changed my mind. With the fresh basil and onions, I got to add some fun stuff to it! We also had parsley from the last box that I incorporated into the meatballs.

I was also happy with this because we had some people over for dinner on Sunday night. We had said what we were making and that they didn’t need to bring anything, but everyone brought bread. Three kinds of bread: jalapeno cornbread, sourdough loaf, and sliced white and wheat bread. I used the sourdough for the panzanella and then part of the sliced bread to make bread crumbs for the meatballs. We even had some parmesan to throw into both.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 18, 2014 in Using ingredients

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
